Quicklinks
// STUDENT SUPPORT SERVICES
blue header
About Us...
The Student Support Services Team provides direct student services, training and professional development, technical assistance, information dissemination and communication to school district personnel in the ESC 17 area and throughout the state in the Special Education areas of: 
Special Education
Assistive Technology, Autism, Deaf and Hard of Hearing, Federal and State Accountability, Legal Framework, Complex Access Needs and the STAAR-Alt 2, Progress in the General Curriculum, Orientation and Mobility training for students that are visually impaired, Positive Behavior Interventions and Supports, Early Childhood Special Education, Speech and Language Pathology, and Visual Impairment, as well as, hosting the Statewide Non-Traditional Deaf Education Certification program.
archer profile
Elizabeth Archer
Education Specialist
earcher@esc17.net
806-281-5876
  • Child Find, Evaluation, and ARD Supports
  • Student-Centered Transition Services
  • Legal Framework
  • SPP Indicators 7, 11, 12, 13, & 14
Juliana Profile
Julianna Carpenter, Ph.D., LSSP
Education Specialist 
jcarpenter@esc17.net
806-281-5879
  • Behavior
  • Mental Health
  • Dis-proportionality-Discipline
  • Multi-Tiered Systems of Support (MTSS)- Behavior
  • Positive Behavior Interventions and Supports (PBIS)
Tonya Profile
Tonya Gary
Education Specialist
tgary@esc17.net
806-281-5871
  • Deaf/Hard of Hearing Education
  • Non-traditional Deaf Education Certification Program
Jennifer Profile
Jennifer DeLeon
Education Specialist
jdeleon@esc17.net
806-281-5889
  • Special Education Liaison
  • RDA; DMS; Special Education Accountability
  • Testing Coordinator
  • STAAR w/Accommodations
Deanne Profile
Deanne Goen
Education Specialist
deannegoen@esc17.net
806-281-5712
  • BVI/O&M
  • Complex Access Needs (CAN)
  • STAAR Alt 2
Evelyn Profile
Evelyn Gilson
Support Staff
egilson@esc17.net
806-281-5867
Anna Profile
Anna Phillips
Coordinator, Student Support
aphillips@esc17.net
806-281-5891
  • General Special Education
  • SpEd Director Support
  • Special Education Grants/Budgets
  • SPP 7, 12
  • CRCG/NonEd Funds
  • Foster Care
Kasey Profile
Kasey Murillo
Education Specialist
kmurillo@esc17.net
806-281-5880
  • Assistive Technology
  • Crisis Prevention and Intervention (CPI)
  • Speech Language Pathology
  • Related Services (OT, PT)
  • Multiple Exceptionalities
Lrae Profile
L'Rae Watson
Education Specialist
lwatson@esc17.net
806-281-5804
  • ECSE - Early
  • Childhood Special Education 
  • General Education PreK
  • Migrant PreK
  • School, Family and Community Support 
Alma Profile
Alma Reinhart
Support Staff
areinhart@esc17.net
806-281-5701
Elda Profile
Elda DeSantiago
Education Specialist
edesantiago@esc17.net
806-281-5858
  • Inclusion Support
  • Bilingual/ESL