Quicklinks
// LITERACY & SPECIAL PROGRAMS
blue header
About Us...
Literacy and Special Programs provides services to school districts in Reading Language Arts, Dyslexia, Section 504, Bilingual/ESL, Title III, Career and Technology Education, Results Driven Accountability, Texas Reading Academies, and Response to Intervention. The staff of Literacy and Special Programs provides training and professional development, technical assistance, information dissemination, resources, and certification programs for district personnel.
Children Reading and Learning
Our Team...
mhilton
Michelle Hilton
Coordinator, Literacy and Special Programs
mhilton@esc17.net
Phone: 806-281-5842
hblount
Heather Blount
Education Specialist
hblount@esc17.net
Phone: 806-281-5817
Career and Technical Education

aearhart
Alyson Earhart
Education Specialist
aearhart@esc17.net
Phone: 806-281-5877
Texas Reading Academies
chobbs
Cynthia Hobbs
Education Specialist
chobbs@esc17.net
Phone: 806-281-5840
Dyslexia
Response to Intervention/Multi-Tier Systems of Supports
Texas Reading Academy
 
bmccutcheon
Bilinda McCutcheon
Education Specialist
bmccutcheon@esc17.net
Phone: (806)281-5875
Title IV School Safety
 
Linda Musquiz

Linda Musquiz
Education Specialist
lmusquiz@esc17.net
Phone: 806-281-5874
Bilingual/ESL
Title III

kwheeler
Julie Rogers
Education Specialist
jrogers@esc17.net
Phone: 806-281-5841
K-2 Reading Language Arts, Math, Science, Social Studies
Grade 3 Reading Language Arts
jwilliams
Jean Anne Williams
Education Specialist
jwilliams@esc17.net
Phone: 806-281-5894
Migrant
Pre-Kindergarten
Texas Reading Academy
ecowan
Liz Cowan
Literacy and Special Programs Team Support
lcowan@esc17.net
Phone: 806-281-5830
 
apadilla
Annie Padilla
Literacy and Special Programs Team Support
apadilla@esc17.net
Phone: 806-281-5873