Skip Navigation
Quicklinks

Student Support Services

Special Education
About Us...
The Student Support Services Team provides direct student services, training and professional development, technical assistance, information dissemination and communication to school district personnel in the ESC 17 area and throughout the state in the Special Education areas of: Assistive Technology, Autism, Auditory Impairment, Federal and State Accountability, Legal Framework, Low Incident Disabilities and the STAAR-Alt 2, Progress in the General Curriculum, Orientation and Mobility training for students that are visually impaired, Positive Behavior Interventions and Supports, Pre-School Programs for Children with Disabilities, Speech and Language Pathology, and Visual Impairment, as well as, hosting the Statewide Non-Traditional Deaf Education Certification program.
Our Team...
Steven Boothe
Steven Boothe
Education Specialist
sboothe@esc17.net
Phone: 806-281-5712

  • Orientation & Mobility

Angie Cervantes
Angie Cervantes
Parent Liaison - Families Involvement in Schools Grant
acervantes
@esc17.net
Phone: 806-281-5870


Texas Council for Developmental Disabilities - Family Involvement in Schools Project

Annette Corrales
Annette Corrales
Support Staff
acorrales@esc17.net
(806) 281-5715

Evelyn Gilson
Evelyn Gilson
Support Staff
egilson@esc17.net
(806)281-869

Alicia Holligan
Alicia Holligan
Education Specialist
aholligan@esc17.net
Phone: 806-281-5879

      

        Crisis Prevention and Intervention (CPI)

        Positive Behavior Interventions and Supports (PBIS)

        Texas Council for Developmental Disabilities - Family Involvement in Schools


Margo Knox
Margo Knox
Educational Specialist
mknox@esc17.net
(806) 281-5872

    Progress in the General Curriculum (PGC)

Anita Neff
Anita Neff
Educational Specialist
aneff@esc17.net
(806) 281-5880

    Assistive Technology
    Speech and Language Pathology
    Non-Traditional Deaf Education Certification Program
    The Legal Framework

Diane Neill
Educational Specialist for the Families Involvement in Schools Grant
dneill@esc17.net
(806) 281-5874

Liz Parks
Elizabeth (Liz) Parks
Educational Specialist
lparks@esc17.net
(806) 281-5876

        Educational Evaluation
        Low Incidence Disabilities / STAAR-Alt 2
        Secondary Transition

Anna Phillips
Anna Phillips
Education Specialist
aphillips@esc17.net
(806)281-5891    

        Autism
        Academy for Teachers of Young Children
       
Child Find
        Parent Coordination
        
Pre-school Program for Children with Disabilities (PPCD)
        Texas Council for Developmental Disabilities - Family Involvement in Schools

        

Alma Reinhart
Alma Reinhart
Support Staff
areinhart@esc17.net
(806) 281-5701

Laura Skeen
Laura Skeen
Coordinator, Student Support
lskeen@esc17.net
Phone: 806-281-5875

        Administrative Services

        Non-Ed Services

        Non-Traditional Deaf Education Certification Program

        Texas Council for Developmental Disabilities - Family Involvement in Schools Project


Mamie Tice
Mamie Tice
Education Specialist
mtice@esc17.net
Phone: 806-281-5804

        
Preschool Program for Children with Disabilities (PPCD)
        Texas Council for Developmental Disabilities - Family Involvement in Schools Project
        Progress in the General Curriculum for Kindergarten - Second grade
   

We are passionately committed to developing and nurturing healthy, thriving learning communities across Region 17 by guiding and supporting schools in their quest for excellence.

Copyright © 2016 Region 17 Education Service Center

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM