Skip Navigation
Quicklinks

Literacy and Special Programs

Children Reading and Learning
About Us...
Literacy and Special Programs provides services to school districts in Reading, Dyslexia, 504, ELA, Bilingual/ESL, Title III, Gifted and Talented/Advanced Academics, Career and Technology Education, PBMAS, and Response to Intervention. The staff of Literacy and Special Programs provides training and professional development, technical assistance, information dissemination, resources, and certification programs for district personnel.
Our Team...
Heather Blount

Heather Blount
Education Specialist
hblount@esc17.net
Phone: 806-281-5817


  • Career and Technical Education
  • eduphoria!  


Career & Technical Education Flyer

Soyla Castillo

Soyla Castillo
Education Specialist
soylac@esc17.net
Phone: 806-281-5858

  • Bilingual/ESL
  • Title III


Bilingual/ESL Flyer

Jennifer DeLeon


Jennifer DeLeon

Education Specialist
jdeleon@esc17.net
Phone: 806-281-5889

  • PBMAS Support
  • Bilingual/ESL
  • Writing Grades 3-8


Bilingual/ESL Flyer
ELA Flyer
Monica Smith


Monica Smith
Education Specialist
msmith@esc17.net
Phone: 806-281-5844

  • Reading
  • Response to Intervention

 
Reading Flyer

Greg Reeves

Greg Reeves
Education Specialist
greeves@esc17.net
Phone: 806-281-5818

  • Secondary ELA
  • Gifted and Talented
  • Advanced Academics

 

GT/Advanced Academics Flyer
ELA Flyer
Kyna Wheeler

Kyna Wheeler
Education Specialist
kwheeler@esc17.net
Phone: 806-281-5841

  • Prek - 2 Literacy

 

Michelle Hilton


Michelle Hilton
Coordinator, Literacy and Special Programs
mhilton@esc17.net
Phone: 806-281-5842

  • 504
  • Dyslexia
  • Response to Intervention

Dyslexia Flyer


Janie Cedillo

Janie Cedillo
Literacy and Special Programs Team Support
jcedillo@esc17.net
Ph: 806-281-5830
Annie Padilla

Annie Padilla
Literacy and Special Programs Team Support
apadilla@esc17.net
Ph: 806-281-5873
We are passionately committed to developing and nurturing healthy, thriving learning communities across Region 17 by guiding and supporting schools in their quest for excellence.

Copyright © 2016 Region 17 Education Service Center

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM