Skip Navigation
Quicklinks
Services to school districts in the areas of business operations intended to increase efficiency and quality of school district business office operations. Includes services in the following business office operations areas:
 
  • Payroll
  • State and federal grants accounting {excluding responding to a grant audit)
  • Budget processes and coding {excluding state revenue estimates/templates)
  • Financial accounting and reporting
  • Other services, including but not limited to, biannual bank depository contracts, Financial Integrity Rating System of Texas (FIRST), and fiscal compliance issues

Services are provided at three levels based on district needs.
Level I
Services include limited information and consulting assistance to school districts needing occasional guidance or assistance with issues concerning business office operations.
Level II
Services offered include additional training, information, and consulting assistance in areas of business office operations for district staff. Region 17 also offers review and consultation on budgeting (excluding assistance with state revenue estimates/templates) with district staff.
Level III
Region 17 staff process district records and transactions typically performed by the district business office. The services offered include payroll, accounts payable/check processing, financial accounting/general ledger, budget preparation and review (excluding state revenue estimates/templates), preparation of PEIMS financial and staff records, and bank reconciliations.
Business Consultants
Beverly Boldes
806-281-5714
bboldes@esc17.net
Other Business Services Staff
Carol Voit
806-281-5800
cvoit@esc17.net
Karen Johnston
806-281-5821
kjohnston@esc17.net

 

Cathy Stracener
806-281-5883
cstracener@esc17.net
Tiffany Heatwole
806-281-5748
theatwole@esc17.net

 

Sharla Wooten
806-281-5822
swooten@esc17.net
We are passionately committed to developing and nurturing healthy, thriving learning communities across Region 17 by guiding and supporting schools in their quest for excellence.

Copyright © 2016 Region 17 Education Service Center

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM